Our Preferred 5 Star Hosting Provider - Award Winning FileMaker Pro Hosting
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    334
    Location
    Shreveport, LA
    FileMaker Pro Software
    Filemaker 14
    OS
    Windows & Mac
    Skill Level
    Intermediate
    Last Post
    09-26-2017
    Local Date
    10-20-2017
    Local Time
    01:44 AM
    Last Active
    10-11-2017

    Copy and Paste - Webdirect using FM15 server

    I got a customer that was trying to copy a script that they typed up in word over to a text field in filemaker via logging in with webdirect and they arent able to paste things into a field. I tried logging in here and have no problem copy and pasting into a text field in filemaker webdirect. Is there something i need to check? I know copy and paste is part of Operating system and i dont really have control of it but ive had a client call and ask why they could paste somethign into a text field on webdirect.

  2. #2
    Good guy doughemi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,274
    Location
    Middleport, NY USA
    FileMaker Pro Software
    FMPA 14
    OS
    Windows & Mac
    Skill Level
    Intermediate
    Last Post
    10-16-2017
    Local Date
    10-20-2017
    Local Time
    02:44 AM
    Last Active
    10-20-2017
    My first check would be the privilege sets assigned to the user and to yourself. Does the user have modify privileges for that layout and that field, or just view?
    Give the gift of life. Register as an organ donor today!
    http://www.organdonor.gov/becomingdonor

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    334
    Location
    Shreveport, LA
    FileMaker Pro Software
    Filemaker 14
    OS
    Windows & Mac
    Skill Level
    Intermediate
    Last Post
    09-26-2017
    Local Date
    10-20-2017
    Local Time
    01:44 AM
    Last Active
    10-11-2017
    Well the login isnt a filemaker login, theres a username and password field that it checks in another database so its all fields and calcs that make up the login access. Nothing with Filemaker except for the default privilege set that is used when anyone logs in unless im managing it to change things. Anyone who logs in will use the same privilege set.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Upload FM12 database to FM15 server
    By jduncan in forum FileMaker 15 - All Versions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2016, 06:24 AM
  2. Copy and paste
    By cterrell16 in forum FileMaker Pro 11
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 06:57 PM
  3. where is copy-paste gone?
    By Maarten Witberg in forum FileMaker Pro 9
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 10:20 AM
  4. Copy and Paste
    By jrogers14_2000 in forum FileMaker Pro 9
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 10:32 PM
  5. A better copy and paste
    By JorgeNSanchez in forum FileMaker Pro Versions 5 & 6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2001, 07:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Welcome to the Original FileMaker Forum
With designated forums for almost every FileMaker topic...FileMaker Today is a FREE to join community where you can boost your FileMaker expertise, build better apps & solutions and interact with over 42,000+ FileMaker Developers from all over the world. If you're building FileMaker solutions, this is the place for you.
Follow FMT
We Are FMT
FMT is home of The World's leading FileMaker News Site, Worldwide Developer Directory, FileMaker Connect Community and so much more.